[MUSIC] Coldplay – A Head Full Of Dreams download 2016/2017


[MUSIC] Coldplay – A Head Full Of Dreams download

A Head Full of Dreams is the seventh studio album by British rock band Coldplay. It was released on 4 December 2015 by Parlophone and Atlantic, with a 5.1 Surround Blu-ray Audio version being released via the band’s website on 23 September 2016.

Coldplay recorded the album from late 2014 to mid-2015, right after the completion of Ghost Stories, with a markedly different style and sound from its predecessors. For various songs, Coldplay collaborated with Beyoncé, Noel Gallagher, Tove Lo, Khatia Buniatishvili and Merry Clayton. The album was produced by Rik Simpson and Stargate. The album also features a sample of President Barack Obama singing “Amazing Grace” at Clementa C. Pinckney’s funeral on “Kaleidoscope”.

The album received mixed reviews from critics. Commercially, it topped the UK Albums Chart, and was the runner-up in the United States, Australia, Canada, the Netherlands and Italy where it was held off the top spot by Adele’s 25. At the 2016 Brit Awards the album was nominated for British Album of the Year. It was the eighth best-selling album of 2015 with 1.9 million copies sold worldwide, according to the International Federation of the Phonographic Industry.


Coldplay began working on A Head Full of Dreams in the summer of 2014 while they were promoting their sixth album Ghost Stories. The album has a markedly different style and sound from its predecessors. In an interview with Radio 2 DJ Jo Whiley in December 2014, bassist Guy Berryman and guitarist Jonny Buckland gave a hint as to the difference between A Head Full of Dreams and its predecessor – Buckland called it the “night to the day”, comparing the style of Ghost Stories to the expected uplifting theme of A Head Full of Dreams. Frontman Chris Martin hinted at the style of the album by saying that the band was trying to make something colourful and uplifting. He also stated that it would be something to “shuffle your feet” to.

On 26 September 2015, the band performed at the Global Citizen Festival 2015 in New York City, playing a six-song set, including a new song called “Amazing Day”. The band’s producer Rik Simpson confirmed that the song would be on the new album. On 21 November 2016 frontman Chris Martin announced new material to be released for 2017 via Twitter, it would be named ‘Kaleidoscope EP’.

1.A Head Full Of Dreams
3.Hymn For The Weekend
5.Adventure Of A Lifetime
8.Army Of One
9.Amazing Day
10.Colour Spectrum

Comments are closed.